Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Would Make Great Valentine’s Day Reads

top 10

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the broke and the bookish. Valentine’s day is coming up next week, so this week’s theme is all about love. ♥

These are some of my favourite romance books that would be make great Valentine’s Day reads:

78632745173723437156

  1. Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2) by Marissa Meyer
  2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  3. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
  4. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
  5. I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella
  6. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
  7. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
  8. Brightly Woven by Alexandra Bracken
  9. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  10. Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

 

“I guess love’s kind of like a marshmallow in a microwave on high. After it explodes it’s still a marshmallow. but, you know, now it’s a complicated marshmallow.” – Cath Crowley, Graffiti Moon

Slow burn romance is my favourite kind. I instantly fall in love with a book when the romance is not rushed or has the dreaded insta-love. I prefer having some romance than no romance or the whole book consisting of romance. There should be a balance between romance, character development, family and other things. I think I’m way too picky. XD

valentinesdaybooks

What do you think? Do we have some books in common? What’s your top romance novels or otps? Let me know in the comments below. Also, feel free to leave me a link to you TTT and I’ll check it out.

Happy Reading 🙂

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Would Make Great Valentine’s Day Reads

  1. smilingldsgirl says:

    I’ve read I’ve Got Your Number. LOVE it! Sophie Kinsella always makes me laugh with her characters and commentary on modern culture. Undomestic Goddess is my favorite but all enjoyable. Will have to check out the other recommendations. Great blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

