It’s March. Where did February go?

Hi everyone!

I haven’t really posted anything recently. I had an assignment due this week and now there’s still 2 more to go for this month. I can’t believe February just flew by! I guess I wasn’t very productive during that month with all my procrastination from studying and reading. Hopefully, this month will be better.

WHAT I READ IN FEBRUARY

I am so, so glad that I read one the most amazing books that had magic in it. It was the perfect blend of fantasy, magic, heroes and villains, and strong characters. I don’t think I’ll be ever able to stop gushing about how amazing A Darker Shade of Magic was. Here’s my review if you’re interested 🙂 And I finally dived into the hype for The 5th Wave. Boy, was I disappointed. It had so much potential to be more, but it failed in many things. What ever happened to character development? It was enjoyable but nothing special.

(Wow. I just realised that I only read 2 books in the month of Feb. :O )

2566711817315727

WHAT I’M CURRENTLY READING

Ah, there’s something that’s worth mentioning. The Crown & Arrow by Renee Ahdieh is a short story(hold up,this is worth it even if you don’t like short stories) that tells the view from Khalid’s point of view. It was so interesting that I never wanted it to end. I wanted more. Thankfully, there’s going to be a 40 page short story released soon, so I’m looking forward to that. 😀

I’m almost done with the The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski. I’m hoping to finish it soon but I feel like I’m falling into the dreaded book slump. I’m also reading A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab (YAY) loving it so far but all I want to know if WHENISLILANDKELLGOINGTOMEETAGAIN. 

WHAT I WANT TO READ NEXT

Hmm, I’m not really sure what I want to read next.There’s still a lot of books on my TBR that’s looking for some attention though I’ve read like the 2 chapters of November 9 by Colleen Hover so maybe I might read that. Do you have some recommendations for me? 😀

8 thoughts on “It’s March. Where did February go?

Leave a Reply

