Inside & Out Book Tag

Since I’m kind of in a reading slump, I thought I should at least be active in blogging and decided to do a book tag. I came upon it while reading a blog and this tag was originally created by MathomBooks,ย so here goes ๐Ÿ™‚


Inside flap / Back of the book summaries: Too much info? Or not enough

It kind of depends on the book. Sometimes there’s way too much info and you find yourself knowing what to expect while reading a book and that’s just a turn off while on the other hand some books have way too little information which leads you going into it blind and next thing you know, you’re not that invested or actually interested in where the story is going. I think a perfect summary is one in which there’s neither too little or too much. A good summary is one that will immediately capture your attention and make you want to know more. For instance, Six of Crows, Dorothy Must Die, etc are just some that made me really interested in wanting to read it.

New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: audio book, e-book, paperback, or hardcover?

Hands down for PAPERBACK. I’ve read more e-books in my life than an actual paperback copy but when I do read with a paperback, it’s somehow just so much better. It’s really hard to explain but as a fellow book lover, I’m sure you understand. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m not so fond of audio books since I still haven’t completed listening to To All The Boys I’ve Love Before but hopefully I’ll get to it one day! Hardcovers are super pretty but they’re a little pricey and kind of hard to hold when reading.

Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean? (Tell us why)

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. I don’t think I could ever write anything in my books. I even hate making dog folds in them or getting food on the pages. I’m very OCD when it comes to my physical copies. ๐Ÿ˜€

In your best voice, read for us your favourite first sentence from a book.

Hmm. This is kind of hard but I’ll try.

“Blue Sargent had forgotten how many times she’d been told that she would kill her true love.”

hahaha. Killed it. Mic Drop.

Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when youโ€™re deciding on a book? What if youโ€™re unsure of the authorโ€™s gender?

Not at all. I don’t think gender really matters when it comes to choosing an author although most of the books I have read are written by woman however there were some excellent books written by male authors too.

Ever read ahead? Or have you ever read the last page way before you got there?

Never. I feel like if I just go and skip ahead, I won’t bother reading the rest because I’ll already know how it ends. Where’s the fun it that? Also, that’s a risky move because what if it ends the opposite way of which you wanted it to?

Organized bookshelves, or outrageous bookshelves?

Definitely organized! But, I’m pretty lazy so there’s a high possibility that it just ends up in a mess. ๐Ÿ˜€

Under oath: have you ever bought a book based on the cover (alone)?

Nope. I know how tempting covers can be (they’re like eye candy) but I always have to do some research first before I purchase.

Take it outside to read, or stay in?

To be honest, I’ve never read outside but I think I should at least try it once.

Well that’s it to the Inside & Out tag and I admit it was pretty ย fun to answer. I tag you all to go ahead and share your answers with us ๐Ÿ™‚ I would love to read it!ย โ™ฅ

6 thoughts on “Inside & Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

